This morning I used the Migration Assistent to migrate to a new iMac.
Everything went fine, except for CafeTran Espresso!!!
I deleted CafeTran Espresso and unzipped a copy that I made yesterday: same result.
I downloaded and installed a new copy of CafeTran Espresso: now it started and even the license was there.
However, all user files weren't present. Luckily, I had them copied to a safe place.
Long story, short question: when will the backup tool for user files be available?
Update: Alt+up is still listed, but brings the text cursor to the start of the line. Strange. I'll delete it, restart and assign again.
Forgot to mention that the settings (preferences) are kept too.
However, strange little things happened. E.g. I changed the keyboard shortcut to adjust target segment end. This has changed, I guess to the setting in the DMG. Have to set it back to Alt+Up now.