I find the feature to switch Tag transfer is to deep hidden in the Prefs. In my opinion it should be available via the menu, like the feature to automatically transfer remaining tags.
How about pairing these two, wouldn't that be logical?
So, if one selects this one:
This one will automatically be disabled: