Start a new topic

That "Do not update" message on new releases

Almost every time we have a new release (major or minor), we see the message:

 "Important! Do not update before exporting your current projects. Please complete all your translation projects in your current CafeTran version before updating."


The problem is, it can occassionally take a long time before I have no outstanding projects.


I surmise that actually you mostly can get away with updating from one minor release to the next – so how about being explicit about this?


It would be really helpful if the above message said, "Do not update from versions prior to Croissant 10.x.x. before exporting your current projects."

Is this possible?


Login to post a comment