It would be nice to have memories marked (with an asterisc) in the small window that pops up when triggering "Import segments from project" to avoid scenarios where a TM is set (by accident, or the user is unaware) as read-only and the user realizes afterwards resp. too late that these segments have been lost after closing the project. The feature of adding segments "virtually" to a read-only memory is highly theoretical (it might have its use cases), for most users it will be good and useful to get this distinction.
This might be the same for any of these small windows, wherever they might appear.
Actually, the read-only TMs might be excluded from the import list in the future update.
> Actually, the read-only TMs might be excluded from the import list in the future update.
Though I am delighted, there might be users who use this Virtual-TM-Feature (I don't), maybe for a provisional TM in external files.