I had created a templates folder inside CafeTran's directory (cafetran/templates) and noticed that it has been removed after resetting the Preferences.
Could this be avoided?
Resetting does not remove any folders inside the cafetran installation folder. However, reinstalling the program or updating it might replace some folders with the resources being updated.
I noticed that on every Preferences page there is a Reset button. Does this button act on the active page only or does it act globally? I would like to reset Keyboard Shortcuts only as they seem to be inactive.
Clicking the Reset button resets all the preferences to the default settings, including keyboard shortcuts.