When closing and restarting CT the entries are there again (same when opening a template, if I remember the XML correctly, the entries are saved there).
> I do not see the point
The reason for closing the Dashboard (with an empty project) is to access the Preferences. They will soon be accessible from the Dashboard menu too, so the X (Close) button will be gone. Thanks for pointing it out!
is to access the Preferences
This has never been an issue for Mac users, by the way. But to make it soon accessible from the Dashboard also for Linux and other OSs is great.
These are really good arguments.
Maybe the X should move into the right top corner, as it closes the dashboard, and does not belong to the templates as such.
But note: The first scenario can be reproduced when you drag a TM on the dashboard and choose "Edit TMX memory". Then you can join any other TM. Less clicks, faster turnaround. Isn't that great?